Archive for LaFaro

LaFaro Release Second Album – Easy Meat (Out Today)

Posted in IRISH NOISE!, Music, News with tags , , , on October 3, 2011 by Tickets There

Belfast hopefuls LaFaro take their next step to world domination today with the release of their second album, Easy Meat. 18 tracks of fairly ferocious hardcore with as much tact as a rhino and more energy than Jedward, a Columbian drug farm and a 15 tonne nuclear weapon combined that’s sure to drive all ye mad things wild.

We caught their set in Whelan’s when the band supported ASH back in June (Déjà vu! – look below) and after a slow start, the lads really managed to drive things home and measure up to the powerful sound they’ve created on this album. Stand by for a full review – track list below. Get your copy today and support local artists!

LaFaro – Easy Meat: Tracklist:

1. Full Tilt
2. Langer
3. Sucking Diesel
4. Wingers And Chips
5. Scully
6. Boke
7. Yes!
8. Have A Word With Yourself
9. Easy Meat
10. Easy Peasy Meat
11. Settle Petal
12. Pat-A-Cake
13. Off The Chart
14. Hum Strum
15. Slide On
16. Christmas
17. Meat Wagon
18. Maudlin

Easy Meat is out today, October 3rd on Smalltown America.

ASH / LaFaro and The Plea Release FREE Tour E.P.

Posted in IRISH NOISE!, Music, News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on June 5, 2011 by Tickets There

To celebrate their Irish dates together next week, Northern Irish rockers ASH, LaFaro and the Plea (well, Donegal is north west!) and have released  special FRR three track EP contributing one track each. For Ash’s part they added a previously unreleased (outside of Japan) bonus track, ‘Running to the Ocean’, from the A-Z series while LaFaro have added ‘Party Hardy Marty’ and The Plea have stuck on ‘Praise Be’.

All three bands will be on tour together this week when Ash roll into Dublin, Portrush and Belfast. The shows will be amazing so grab your free download, get to know the support and, ahem, f**k shit up! The EP can be downloaded for free from the following link – (Free Download)

Make sure you check out Tickets There’s interview with Ash bassist Mark Hamilton before hitting this shows, just to give you an idea of what to expect (Click Here)