Archive for Kingdom of Ghosts

HUMANZI: Workman’s Club, October 2nd.

Posted in IRISH NOISE!, Music, News with tags , , on September 8, 2010 by Tickets There

Less than a month to go until Humanzi return to Dublin and tear our capital apart. It’s been aagggesss since the lads last played here and it could be longer before we see them again so be sure to make your way down to Dublin’s newest venue, The Workman’s Club on October 2nd for this guaranteed roof raising show.

To see more details Click Here


Humanzi: Kingdom of Ghosts OUT TODAY!!!

Posted in IRISH NOISE!, Music, News with tags , , , , , , , on February 26, 2010 by Tickets There

Ladies and gentlemen, the wait is over. After three long years, today finally sees the release of Humanzi’s second album, Kingdom of Ghosts.

The album is available from ITunes NOW and CD’s will be available soon from the usual outlets (we’re presuming that means Road Records, Tower Records & other independent stores around Dublin).

Check out the bands latest word on the album release by Clicking Here

Tickets There has been fortunate enough to have been listening since yesterday and all we can say is…..Read Our Review by Clicking Here

Humanzi: Kingdom of Ghosts Release (2 Days and Counting)

Posted in IRISH NOISE!, Music, News with tags , , , , , , , , on February 24, 2010 by Tickets There

Just Two Days left until the Mighty Humanzi release their second opus upon the unsuspecting people of the world. Kingdom of Ghosts, the bands sophomore album is arriving to ITunes and possibly (hopefully :)) Dublin record stores on CD this Friday, February 26th and Tickets There can now confirm the full track-listing.

  1. Hammer
  2. Just Like Bukowski
  3. Bass Balls
  4. Black Sunrise
  5. Neu Tune
  6. Amsterdamaged
  7. Straight Lines
  8. Ill Repute
  9. Step Into The Shadows
  10. Baby I’m Burning
  11. Shorter

To promote the release, Humanzi are in the process of uploading one video a day to Each video was filmed live in Berlin.

Reports about a launch party are still to be confirmed by the band but fear not, Tickets There will continue scavenging the Internet for updates. In the mean time, you can busy yourself with the bands Official MySpace Page that has three of the new tracks on the player.

Humanzi: Kingdom of Ghosts Release (4 Days and Counting)

Posted in IRISH NOISE!, Music, News with tags , , , , on February 22, 2010 by Tickets There

It may have just been a few hours since the last update, but Tickets There is just too excited to keep things quiet. The lads have added a new picture to the MySpace and if that doesn’t call for a celebration then we don’t know what does!

Remember, their second album, Kingdom of Ghosts will be available on ITunes (and hopefully Road Records) this Friday!! Keep your eyes pealed on Tickets There for updates as we have em.

Here’s a wee blast from the Humanzi past. The classic, Fix The Cracks!

Visit their MySpace now if you want to hear some of da new shit!

Humanzi: Kingdom of Ghosts Release (5 Days and Counting)

Posted in IRISH NOISE!, Music, News with tags , , , , , , , on February 21, 2010 by Tickets There

That’s right, Irish legends Humanzi release their second album, Kingdom of Ghosts is out in six short days (Feb 26th) and Tickets There’s decided if the band don’t want to promote, we will.

By the sounds of tracks like Straight Lines, Bass Balls, Neu Tune and others they’ve played live, this album is going to be one of the best we’ll hear this year. If you were a fan of Humanzi back in 2005/6 during their Tremors era, you’ll notice quite a change…for the best.

Here’s a taste of things to come. These are the videos for the first single of Kingdom of Ghosts, Bass Balls and it’s B-Side, Neu Tune.

New Humanzi Album: Due out February 26th!!

Posted in IRISH NOISE!, Music, News with tags , , , , , , on February 11, 2010 by Tickets There

Once again Hotpress out does us, but this time we don’t mind. Tickets There favorites Humanzi are finally set to digitally release their long delayed, long overdue but highly anticipated second album, Kingdom of Ghosts on February 26th.

After spending the last two years recording the album in East Berlin, it looks like we’re finally going to see the return of one of Ireland’s most promising acts. The first single from the album, Bass Balls was released on 7” last August and plans to release the album on a physical format are hopefully in the works.

You can bet your life Tickets There will have more information soon.

**UPDATED – 12 – Feb – 2010**

In a blog posted on the bands MySpace, the band has confirmed that the album will be released worldwide on the 26th through ITunes and, that a CD formatt will be released in Ireland for a limited run. We’ll get more as soon as we can.

Check out Bass Balls, Straight Lines and another new tune on their MySpace.