Archive for Keep On

The Riptide Movement Announce Olympia Date

Posted in Gig Listing, IRISH NOISE!, Music with tags , , , on June 7, 2012 by Tickets There

With their highly acclaimed sophomore album, ‘Keep On, Keepin’ On’ notching up 6 weeks on the Irish albums chart (to date, stand by for tomorrow) and a heavy summer of touring ahead of them; it seems there is no stopping The Riptide Movement!

For several years, the RTM have played every stage this country has to offer including ridiculously regular busking appearances and non-stop festival touring. After all those years of hard work, the Riptide can notch themselves up on the Irish scene as they confirm their largest headlining appearance to date at Dublin’s Olympia Theatre on November 10th. Tickets are on sale now prices €16.85 – €19.50 & booking fees.

In case you’re not in Dublin, not around or whatever else, you can also catch them at any of the following dates. Keep on Checkin’ Tickets There for an album review soon (we finally got of our hol*s and picked up a copy – Ed.)

Friday June 15 Shortts Bar Waterford, Saturday June 16 Mc Hughs Drogheda, Thursday June 21 The Roisin Dubh (Hot Press Freezer Sessions) Galway, Saturday June 23 Westport Festival Mayo, Sunday June 24 FortStock Festival Monaghan, Friday June 29 Sea Sessions Donegal, Sunday July 01 Sea Sessions Donegal, Thursday July 05 Empire Music Hall Belfast, United Kingdom Tickets Sunday July 15 Donegal Festival Donegal, Saturday July 21 Bray Festival Bray, Friday July 27 Knockanstockan Festival Wicklow, Saturday Aug 04 On Teeling Sligo, Saturday Aug 25 Tall Ships Festival Dublin, Saturday Sep 01 Electric Picnic Stradbally, Saturday Nov 1o The Olympia Theatre, Dublin.