Choice Music Prize 2011 Shortlist Announced

The Choice Music Prize shortlist for 2011 has been released. Encompassing some of the finest records released by Irish bands…wait, you don’t want to see me attempt a nice big intro? Fine then, list below.

  • ·         Adebisi Shank – This is the Second Album By A Band Called Adebisi Shank
  • ·         Cast of Cheers – Chariot
  • ·         Cathy Davey – The Nameless
  • ·         Fight Like Apes – The Body of Christ and the Legs of Tina Turner
  • ·         Halves – It Goes It Goes
  • ·         Imelda May – Mayhem
  • ·         James V McMorrow – Early In The Morning
  • ·         O Emperor – Hither Tither
  • ·         Two Door Cinema Club – Tourist History
  • ·         Villagers – Becoming A Jackal

The prize winner will be announced on march 3rd at Vicar Street. Last years award was won by Adrian Crowley for his album, Season of the Sparks


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: