DUBLIN ROCKS! Festival

village-venue-dublin

Yet again this is something you could have read sooner if you’d visited Hotpress, but you didn’t. You didn’t because you’re lazy and Tickets There is lazy. What’s the old saying, the early bird catches the worm…but the second mouse gets the cheese (thanks Patrick).

The Final line-up and details have been announced for the Dublin Rocks Festival, which will see the like of Jaded Sun, Dub Country, The DC Experiment and more playing over two nights in The Village (Wexford Street). Final line-up’s for both nights can be viewed below.

In celebration and promotion for one of the few dedicated Rock festivals in this country, Tickets There will be taking a look at the this year’s acts over the coming two weeks so be sure to check us out.

Tickets are on sale now and they range from €15 (One Night) – €25 (Two Nights)

After the festival, the bands hit the road for a mini nationwide tour so if you’re not in Dublin, be sure to catch Jaded Sun at least.

Saturday November 13
Dub Country
Jaded Sun
The Spikes

Sunday November 14
The DC Experiment
The Beat Poets
Alphastates

Monday 16 November – Roisin Dubh – Galway
Friday 20 November – Stables – Mullingar
Sunday 22 November – Auntie Annie’s – Belfast
Wednesday 25 November – Spirit Store – Dundalk
Thursday 26 November – An Cruiscin Lan – Cork
Friday 4 December – Electric Avenue – Waterford
Tuesday 8 December – Dolan’s – Limerick
Friday 11 December
– Stables – Mullingar
Saturday 12 December – Square Peg – Warrenpoint

Advertisements

One Response to “DUBLIN ROCKS! Festival”

  1. […] 2009 Dublin Rocks! Festival is taking place on November 13th and 14th in the Village on Wexford Street. To celebrate a […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: