Def Leppard release new song ‘Undefeated’ and Mirrorball Track-listing

Def Leppard has released the track listing for their first ever live album which is due out in June (or May, depending on where you live). Titled Mirrorball, the album is coming as 2 CD’s showcasing Leppard’s long and illustrious career as kings of Arena Rock both in Europe and the States. There’s also a DVD with on and off stage footage ‘AND’ three brand spanking new tracks from their next studio album which is currently due out next year (it’s Leppard, only God knows when their new albums surface).

Lead singer Joe Elliott took to the airwaves this morning to introduce the first of those new songs to the public masses. The track is titled ‘Undefeated’ and forgoing the feeling of over reaching in the songs composition; it’s not a bad wee number. The band has brought the riffs back and there’s a bit of lead here and there, but Tickets There doesn’t believe it’s lived up to it’s “Queen-type vocal thing” that Joe promised us. It’s definitely a continued step in the right direction after the band returned to their heavier sound on Songs From The Sparkle Lounge but still lacking that deadly lick that made earlier Leppard so passionate and fun. The vocals are also a little more stripped back for a Leppard song which will disappoint some fans (us) who were hoping Joe would bring that raw energy he displayed on the Down ‘N’ Outz record over to Leppard.

On saying all that, the song has its moments and it kicks the shit out of Nine Lives (fecking Country and western, come on lads! You’re not f**king Bon Jovi!). It’ll make a welcome addition to the bands set-list this summer and if the other two tracks match it then we have an exciting new Leppard release on our hands. Below is the track listing for the live album.

Disc 1:
01. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
02. Rocket
03. Animal
04. C’Mon C’Mon
05. Make Love Like A Man
06. Too Late For Love
07. Foolin’
08. Nine Lives
09. Love Bites
10. Rock On

Disc 2:
01. Two Steps Behind
02. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
03. Switch 625
04. Hysteria
05. Armageddon It
06. Photograph
07. Pour Some Sugar On Me
08. Rock Of Ages
09. Let’s Get Rocked
10. Action
11. Bad Actress
12. Undefeated (new studio track)
13. Kings Of The World (new studio track)
14. It’s All About Believin’ (new studio track)


One Response to “Def Leppard release new song ‘Undefeated’ and Mirrorball Track-listing”

  1. […] ‘Undefeated’, one of the three news songs that’ll be on their forthcoming live album, Mirrorball, the band are on fire. Joe Elliott, Phil Collen, Rick Savage, Vivian Campbell and thunder god […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: